Sur la Seine dans le Nuit

What better way to kick start my first full month in Paris than with a night time boat tour down the Seine!? I went with my friend from home who recently got married here and is now pregnant! I don’t know what I would do with out her here but I keep telling her if she goes in to labor while I’m with her, I am going to be of absolutely no help because my French is pretty minor right now. ha

Anywho, the tour was phenomenal. Paris at night time has such an awesome eerie, medieval feel to it. I especially loved Notre Dame from the back, I think it is more impressive when you can see all the Gothic detail and the flying buttresses. It, along with the Eiffel tower, both took my breath away. 

preggers and beautiful!

xx

ss

Leave a comment

Filed under Bucket List

Leave a Reply

