My Mom, The Style Icon

She's a cool mom.


I stumbled upon this site a while back and instantly fell in love. This little darling was created by Piper Weiss and her concept is very simple. Simply put, it is a compilation of vintage photos of stylish moms through out the decades sent to Piper by anyone and everyone that admires their mother’s vintage way of dressing. I recently found out that MMTSI, as it is called, is becoming quite the successful blog. The book, My Mom Style Icon is coming out soon and you can pre-order a copy on the blog itself. On top of that, Lucky Magazine has decided to make MMTSI the back cover of every issue in 2011. Pretty nifty.

Here are a few of my favorite photos from the site My Mom Style Icon…check it out and if you feel inspired, even send in a picture of your mother dearest back in the day! I need to get one of my mom…she had the coolest dresses and hair.

Audrey Hepburn Mom

boho mom...i want that hat.

for some reason I don't think she did much of the cooking and cleaning

young hippie mom

fur and Hawiian print...only cool moms on vacation can pull this one off.

pink pants at Palais Royal...only a French mother.

silk tie, leopard coat

ze book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

