Braids

This phenomenal Canadian band’s debut album, Native Speaker, which releases Jan. 18th will no doubt be one of the best albums of 2011. In the past, Braids has been likened to Animal Collective. The 4 seemingly eclectic members are actually best friends from high school and their music is considered indie-pop. Although, to my ears it is almost folk-y and it is much too mystical to be categorized as such. Of course, I absolutely ADORE solid male and female vocals combined and it just so happens I am a huge fan of Katie Lee’s voice. In a nutshell, I’m rather smitten with this little quatro and I expect excellent things from them in the future.

Have a listen, it’s a little treat to the ears:

Also, check out this awesome video from Blogotheque

1 Comment

Filed under Jams & Beats & Such

One response to “Braids

  1. Pingback: BRAIDS « One Outfit at A Time

Leave a comment